Object Oriented Design Recommended Reading

Yesterday @mfloryan tweeted

So now I read #poodr and got excited again about design what is the next book I should read?

POODR is Practical Object Oriented Design in Ruby by Sandi Metz. It’s a fantastic book, which I would recommend to anyone working with an object oriented language, not just Ruby.

As I went through the list of replies I found myself bookmarking the various other recommendations and thought others might benefit from it. So here is the full list so far:

I don’t think I’ve missed any frmo the conversation, but Twitter’s UI makes it very hard to tell.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Object Oriented Design Recommended Reading

  1. Thank James, this is a really good list. I have also found in the past the Design Patterns Explained book to be really useful.

    • Thanks for starting an interesting twitter conversation.

      I’m not familiar with that one. In fact the only patterns book I’ve read is the gang of four one. I will add it to the list.

Leave a comment