Agile Fluency and Lean Startup

I heard Marting Fowler speaking about agile fluency. I think this is a great concept and a great way of explaining to people that being agile is more than just working in iterations.

One part of the model that I had been struggling to get my head round was the metric for three star teams.

Team provides concrete business metrics.

Originally I had thought this was referring to profit and loss, or sales, which I thought would be out of the remit and understanding of most developers, especially in larger companies.

But then last weekend I went to Lean Conf 2013 in Manchester: a conference about lean startup. One of the streams was aimed at lean startup in the enterprise. One of the talks was about how to focus on metrics, such as acquisition and retention. I think that maybe this is the “concrete business metrics” mentioned in the article.

Does anyone consider themselves a three star or above team? What metrics do measure?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment